Aantares    Aantares BB  Hop To Forum Categories  Your Etc. Forums  Hop To Forums  Social Hour: Chit-chat 'bout this 'n that    Feinstein scolds kids who pushed her to back Green New Deal: 'I know what I'm doing'
Go To
Notify Me
TOS/Tools/Smilies

Feinstein scolds kids who pushed her to back Green New Deal: 'I know what I'm doing'
 Login/Register

AAA+
posted
quote:
Democratic Sen. Dianne Feinstein pulled rank Friday when a group of kids tried to school her on climate change.

After the group sought her support for the Green New Deal, the 85-year-old senior senator from California let them know she wasn't about to be bossed around by a bunch of youngsters.

"You know what’s interesting about this group?," Feinstein said, in an interaction that was captured on video. "I’ve been doing this for 30 years. I know what I’m doing.

“You come in here, and you say it has to be my way or the highway. I don’t respond to that,” Feinstein continued. “I’ve gotten elected, I just ran. I was elected by almost a million-vote plurality. And I know what I’m doing. So you know, maybe people should listen a little bit.”

Snip

In response to their request, Feinstein informs them that “We have our own Green New Deal.” And then came the point where Feinstein drew the line.

The sides then devolve into a back-and-forth until someone reminds Feinstein that they are “the people who voted” for her and part of her job is to hear their concerns.

“How old are you?” Feinstein asks.

“I’m sixteen. I can’t vote,” the girl replies.

“Well, you didn’t vote for me,” the lawmaker retorts.

Link

Posts: 116200 | Location: Sunny Florida | Mbr Since: 10-06-2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Aadmirable
Picture of The Fox God
posted Hide Post
Yawn   :yawn:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Donald Trump called Ted Cruz a liar.
Cruz called Trump a liar. I believe them both.

Posts: 49551 | Location: Metal Heaven | Mbr Since: 11-14-2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Never goes away...